Skip to content

Free, independent software advice for Indian businesses

App Advisor logoApp Advisor

Meesho vs Shopsy for Sellers: 2026 Fees & Payouts

Both publish 0% commission. Meesho pays 7 days after delivery with no collection fee; Shopsy (by Flipkart) pays 7* days after dispatch.

Updated 22 September 2026 5 min read 1,014 words 7 sourcesBy App Advisor Research

Meesho and Shopsy seller commission and payment cycle compared
Meesho and Shopsy seller commission and payment cycle compared. Photo: App Advisor

Software covered in this blog

Meesho and Shopsy both advertise zero-commission selling and low prices for shoppers, so sellers often ask which one to join. The headline fees look similar. The differences are in onboarding, when you get paid, and how shipping is charged. This guide compares them using only the sellers' pages each company publishes, plus their official Play Store listings.

Who runs Meesho and Shopsy

  • Shopsy is Flipkart's. Flipkart's seller site calls it "Shopsy by Flipkart", and the shopsy.in footer gives the mailing address of Flipkart Internet Private Limited in Bengaluru. Sellers register through Flipkart's seller platform. Flipkart says "Shopsy by Flipkart sellers and Flipkart sellers both access the same seller dashboard" (Flipkart Seller Hub).
  • Meesho runs its own marketplace. Sellers work through the Meesho Supplier Panel. The supplier site's footer reads "Meesho Inc."

Commission and fees for sellers

Meesho (supplier.meesho.com/pricing):

  • "Meesho charges 0% Commission rate across all categories."
  • No registration fee: creating an account and listing products is free.
  • No collection fee: "You keep 100% of the sale price with no charges on both payment gateway or cash on delivery orders."
  • No penalty for supplier cancellations and auto-cancellations.
  • Shipping: Meesho's shipping service charges "only 18% GST on the shipping charges".
  • Returns to origin: "Meesho will not charge a return shipping fee for any RTOs."

Shopsy (seller.flipkart.com/shopsy):

  • "0% Commission: enjoy zero commission charges on all Shopsy verticals."
  • The page mentions a "simplified fee structure" and "low cost fulfillment options" but doesn't list shipping or other fee amounts. Flipkart's general fees page says rate cards are available after you create a seller account.

Is Shopsy cheaper than Meesho for sellers? Both publish 0% commission. Meesho also publishes that it charges no collection fee, no penalty and no RTO return shipping fee. Shopsy's public page doesn't list its shipping or other charges. So you can't say from official sources which one costs less overall. Compare the rate card in your Shopsy seller dashboard with Meesho's shipping charges for the same product.

Onboarding

Meesho: registration is free. The pricing page says that if you "don't have a GSTIN or have a Composition GSTIN", you "can still sell on Meesho", and links to its non-GST seller page.

Shopsy: Flipkart's page says you can "register in just 10 mins with your contact details, GSTIN & bank details" and need to "list at least 1 product to start selling". It also says "no additional paperwork is required". The Flipkart Seller Hub Play listing includes a regular GST number (not required for books) in its list of requirements for selling.

If you don't have a GSTIN, Meesho is the only one of the two that publicly says you can still sell. For step-by-step help, see our Meesho Supplier Panel guide and Flipkart Seller Hub guide.

Payment cycle

  • Meesho: "a 7-day payment cycle from order delivery, including cash on delivery orders", paid into your bank account and visible on the Supplier Panel.
  • Shopsy: "Receive payments in 7* days from the date of dispatch of your orders." The asterisk is Flipkart's own.

Both say seven days, but they count from different points. Meesho counts from delivery and Shopsy counts from dispatch. On paper, that makes Shopsy's clock start earlier.

Reach and seller tools

  • Shopsy claims "20 Crore+ Shopsy customers", "19000+ pincodes served" and "1.4 lakh+ sellers". Sellers get Ads on Shopsy, shopping festivals such as the Grand Shopsy Mela, a Seller Learning Center, account management and the Shopsy Seller Hub app.
  • Meesho says on its pricing page that sellers can reach "crores of customers" and "schedule delivery with access to tens of thousands of local couriers", with the flexibility "to set your own prices". The Supplier Panel shows returns so you can act on them. Its footer lists Meesho Ads and a Learning Hub.

Meesho vs Shopsy: comparison table

MeeshoShopsy
Operated byMeeshoFlipkart ("Shopsy by Flipkart")
Seller dashboardMeesho Supplier PanelFlipkart Seller Hub (shared with Flipkart)
Commission0% across all categories0% on all Shopsy verticals
Registration feeNoneNot stated on the Shopsy page
Collection / payment gateway feeNone statedNot stated
Cancellation penaltyNoneNot stated
Shipping chargeShipping via Meesho; "18% GST on the shipping charges"Not published on the public page
Payment cycle7 days from delivery7* days from dispatch
GSTIN needed?No; non-GST and composition sellers can sellGSTIN is listed as a sign-up detail

For buyers: is Shopsy cheaper than Meesho?

There is no official price comparison, so neither company's pages can tell you which is cheaper for a given product. Here is what each app says:

  • Meesho app: "Free Delivery on all orders with no minimum order value", cash on delivery, and a "7-Day Free Return & Refund Policy".
  • Shopsy app: products "starting at just ₹15", "over 15 crore listings from Flipkart", and cash on delivery.

Check the final price, including any delivery charge, for the same item on both apps.

Meesho or Shopsy: which is better for sellers?

  • Meesho suits sellers without a GSTIN, and anyone who wants all fees stated up front: zero commission, no collection fee, no penalty and no RTO shipping fee.
  • Shopsy suits sellers who already sell on Flipkart or plan to, because it uses the same dashboard. Its payment clock also starts at dispatch.
  • Many sellers list on both. See our guides to selling on Flipkart, Meesho and Snapdeal and Meesho vs Myntra vs Flipkart, or browse ecommerce platforms.

FAQ

Is Shopsy owned by Flipkart?

Yes. Flipkart's seller site calls it "Shopsy by Flipkart", and shopsy.in gives the address of Flipkart Internet Private Limited.

Do Meesho and Shopsy charge commission?

Both publish 0% commission: Meesho across all categories, and Shopsy on all Shopsy verticals.

Which pays sellers faster?

Both say seven days. Meesho counts from order delivery and Shopsy counts from dispatch.

Can I sell on Shopsy without GST?

Flipkart's Shopsy page lists GSTIN as one of the sign-up details. Meesho says sellers without a GSTIN can still sell.

Sources cited

  1. Meesho Supplier: Pricing & Commission
  2. Meesho app (Google Play)
  3. Flipkart Seller Hub: Shopsy
  4. Flipkart Seller Hub: Fees and Commission
  5. Flipkart Seller Hub (Google Play)
  6. Shopsy
  7. Shopsy app (Google Play)

Found this useful? Share it with your team.

Get a free e-commerce platforms & website builders shortlist

Free for buyers · no spam. We use your details to handle this request and share them only with the vendors you ask about. Privacy policy · Your rights

Software mentioned in this blog

All e-commerce platforms & website builders

Explore these categories

Related blogs

Get an instant demo

Let us arrange your demos, free

  • Verified vendors
  • Real feedback before purchase
  • Free trials
  • Special discounts