Free invoicing software with GST templates, recurring invoices and online payments.
Starts at
Free
Free, independent software advice for Indian businesses
For software companies: reach Indian businesses ready to buy

Billing software · Pricing
ProfitBooks has 4 published plans. Below is the full price list exactly as ProfitBooks publishes it, what each plan includes, and the costs people miss when budgeting.
Starting price
Free · paid from ₹2,499/year
Essential plan, billed annually, plus GST
Free plan / trial
Free plan
Startup: 1 user, 10 invoices a month
Every price below is quoted from ProfitBooks's official pricing page. We never convert or estimate prices.
| Plan | Price | Billing | What it adds |
|---|---|---|---|
| Startup | ₹0 | Free forever |
|
| Essential | ₹2,499/year | Billed annually, plus GST |
|
| Growth | ₹4,999/year | Billed annually, plus GST |
|
| SMB Pro | ₹7,500/year | Or ₹750/month, plus GST |
|
Yes — ProfitBooks has a free option. Free plan (Startup: 1 user, 10 invoices a month). Paid plans add the rest.
Prices change. Confirm the current price on ProfitBooks's pricing page before you sign.
ProfitBooks has 4 plans: Startup at ₹0, Essential at ₹2,499/year, Growth at ₹4,999/year, SMB Pro at ₹7,500/year. Indian prices are usually quoted excluding GST — confirm on the vendor's page.
Yes — ProfitBooks has a free option. Free plan (Startup: 1 user, 10 invoices a month). Paid plans add the rest.
Yes — Free SMB Pro trial (length not stated); account moves to Startup afterwards. A trial is the cheapest way to test the workflow you actually care about before paying.
ProfitBooks has a free Startup plan, then Essential at ₹2,499 per year, Growth at ₹4,999 per year and SMB Pro at ₹7,500 per year or ₹750 per month. These prices exclude GST, which is added at checkout. Essential suits a single user, Growth allows 10 users and SMB Pro allows 25 users with custom roles.
Yes. The ProfitBooks Startup plan is free forever for one user and allows 10 invoices and 10 journal vouchers a month, basic financial reports and one warehouse. It is enough for a freelancer billing a handful of clients, but GST return reports and WhatsApp sharing need a paid plan such as Essential.
ProfitBooks lets you start a free trial of its top SMB Pro plan, which includes unlimited invoices, projects and auditor access. The pricing page does not state the trial length. When the trial ends, the account moves to the free Startup plan instead of being closed, so your data stays available.
Free help
Tell us your team size and we will come back with the real cost, the discount you can ask for, and two alternatives worth a look.
Same category, compared on entry price.
Free invoicing software with GST templates, recurring invoices and online payments.
Starts at
Free
GST-ready cloud accounting with e-invoicing, e-way bills and bank feeds.
Starts at
₹749/mo
Mobile-first GST billing, inventory and accounting app for small traders and shops.
Starts at
₹291/mo
Billing, inventory and accounting ERP with pharma, FMCG and retail editions.
Starts at
One-time licence from ₹5,550 + 18% GST
GST billing and inventory app with e-invoicing, payment reminders and business reports.
Starts at
Rs 399/year · Silver (Android app only); excl. GST
GST invoicing and billing from ClearTax with e-invoicing and payment collection.
Starts at
Free plan