Quick answer: Shiprocket publishes a four-tier plan ladder, from a free Lite plan to a Rs 799-a-month Pro plan, with stated average shipment costs falling from Rs 45 to Rs 36 (per the vendor's pricing page, checked October 2026). Pickrr is no longer an unrelated rival: Shiprocket's own About page records a 2022 tie-up. Under about 50 orders a month, start on Lite or Business; above that, get written rate cards from Pickrr, NimbusPost and Shipmozo and compare them lane by lane.
How we researched this: We read Shiprocket's pricing page, its feature and early-COD pages, three help-centre articles (COD charges, billing and remittance, weight discrepancy), its About page and two of its 2026 blog posts. We also read the NimbusPost pricing page and the Shipmozo and iThink Logistics home pages. Every figure below was read on a vendor's own page in October 2026; where a page gives no figure, we say so rather than fill the gap.
Shiprocket vs Pickrr courier charges India: is Pickrr still a separate company?
Pickrr was a stand-alone courier aggregator for years, so many sellers still treat "Shiprocket vs Pickrr" as a contest between two independent firms. The ownership picture has changed. Shiprocket's About page lists a 2022 milestone worded "Shiprocket joins hands with Pickrr, and gets valued at around $1.2 Bn". That is the vendor's own wording; it does not spell out the legal structure, and we are not going to guess at it.
What we can say from official pages: Shiprocket's own 2026 blog posts on courier aggregators still list Pickrr as a separate option for "emerging D2C brands and online sellers", describing a unified shipping dashboard, courier comparison tools, return management and logistics onboarding support for startups. Those same posts disagree with each other on Pickrr's courier count (one table says 15+, another says 20+), so we are not repeating either number.
The practical consequence for a buyer is simple. You are probably choosing between two panels whose owners are linked, not between two unrelated competitors. That makes it more important to compare the rate card you are actually offered. No Pickrr per-500 g figure is printed in this article, because we publish only numbers read on a vendor's own page that day. Ask Pickrr for a zone-wise rate card in writing and put it next to Shiprocket's.
What Shiprocket charges: the four plans side by side
Shiprocket logistics software India sells is a courier aggregator platform India sellers plug into their store, and its pricing page lists these plans. The "average shipment cost" column carries an asterisk on the page, but the page does not define what the asterisk covers, so treat it as a guide, not a quote.
| Plan | Monthly fee | Stated average shipment cost | Orders a month the page targets | Plan fee refunded if you ship |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lite | Free | Rs 45 | Up to 5 | Not applicable |
| Business | Rs 199 | Rs 41 | 5 to 50 | 100 shipments in a month |
| Advanced (marked Recommended) | Rs 499 | Rs 39 | 50 to 200 | 500 shipments in a month |
| Pro | Rs 799 | Rs 36 | Listed as "3000-10,000" | 1,000 shipments in a month |
What every plan includes, per the page: labels and manifests, courier partners, automated tracking, sales-channel sync, a live rate calculator, bulk order processing, email and SMS notifications, catalogue sync, multiple pickup locations, chat, call and email support, COD reconciliation, and basic reporting with a passbook. Paid extras are listed separately: NDR automation, a branded tracking page called Post ship, Early COD, multi-user access, postpaid and a courier recommendation engine. If you plan to run non-delivery follow-ups from the panel, price the NDR add-on in from day one.
Two oddities worth knowing. First, Shiprocket's pages quote different courier counts: 42+ on the home and discounted-rates pages, but 25+ in one place on the pricing page and 42+ in its FAQ. Ask what is live for your pincodes rather than relying on the headline number. Second, the home page and the discounted-rates page both say shipping starts at Rs 20 per 500 g; the asterisk is not explained, and the discounted-rates page adds that the benefits apply "irrespective of the number of orders you ship", which sits oddly beside a plan ladder. Do not build a margin sheet on Rs 20.
Break-even on the plan fees. Using only the averages on the pricing page, the arithmetic is below. It illustrates the page's own numbers, not a promise of your freight cost.
- Business over Lite: Rs 199 fee, saves Rs 4 per shipment (Rs 45 minus Rs 41). Break-even at about 50 shipments a month.
- Advanced over Lite: Rs 499 fee, saves Rs 6 (Rs 45 minus Rs 39). Break-even at about 84 shipments.
- Advanced over Business: extra Rs 300 for Rs 2 saved per shipment. Break-even at 150 shipments.
- Pro over Advanced: extra Rs 300 for Rs 3 saved. Break-even at 100 shipments, yet the page positions Pro for far larger volumes than Advanced, so its other perks matter more than the average.
Take a hypothetical Jaipur handicraft seller shipping 150 parcels a month. On the stated averages, Advanced costs Rs 499 and saves 150 x Rs 6 = Rs 900 against Lite, a net gain of Rs 401 before any refund. At 500 shipments in a month, the page says the Advanced fee is refunded altogether, which turns a high-volume month into free software.
That shows why quoting only the plan fee misleads. The plan fee moves with volume, but the courier mix, the COD share and any weight disputes move the bill too, and none of them appear in the plan table.
How the bill is built: freight, COD fee, weight and returns
A courier-aggregator invoice has four parts, and each plan above only moves the first.
Freight. Weight slab times zone, set by the courier you pick for that parcel. Shiprocket's pricing page does not publish a rate card, so use the rate calculator inside the panel for your own pickup pincode and top ten delivery pincodes.
COD fee. Shiprocket's help centre says "a fixed COD charge or COD% of the order value whichever is higher will be taken while calculating the COD fee." The worked example in the article is a 0.5 kg parcel from New Delhi to Chennai with a Rs 750 order value: 2.5% gives Rs 18.75, a fixed charge of Rs 36 is higher, so the fee is Rs 36. The article says those figures are for illustration and that real rates depend on the courier partner. To see your own, open Tools, then Rate Calculator, choose COD as the payment type, click Calculate and hover over the info icon beside "Shipment Rate" for the freight-and-COD breakdown.
For a low-ticket seller the "whichever is higher" rule matters. On cheap orders the fixed minimum wins, so a Rs 399 kurta pays a larger share of its value as COD fee than a Rs 4,000 appliance does.
Weight difference. The help centre defines a weight discrepancy as a difference between the weight the seller declared and the weight the courier reports. When one is raised, Shiprocket puts the extra amount on hold in your wallet, and disputes go to its weight experts, who take a minimum of seven days to respond. Weigh and photograph the packed parcel at dispatch so you have evidence.
Returns. A COD parcel that goes back to origin brings in no sale, and the pricing page does not publish return-leg charges. Ask for them in writing before you promise free returns on a campaign.
COD cash flow: remittance, Early COD and Instant COD
Plan price is a small number next to the cash you wait for. For a seller with 70% COD orders, the days between delivery and payout can matter more than a Rs 2 difference on freight.
Shiprocket documents three speeds:
- Standard remittance. The billing article says the COD amount reaches your bank account "after 8 -9 days of order delivery".
- Early COD. The Early COD page says payout can come "as early as 2 days after your products are delivered", for "a small fee" whose amount the page does not list; you pick one of three plans after activating it. Activation path: Billing, then Remittance Logs, then Activate Early COD at top right. The pricing page also lists Early COD as an add-on.
- Instant COD. Per the Instant COD FAQs, eligible sellers can get "up to 70% of your COD amount" the day after shipping, for "a standard fee of up to 5% ... on the total cash on delivery (COD) amount". It is "exclusively available for a limited set of sellers" and runs only on working days.
A 5% fee on COD value is far more than the freight difference between any two plans on this page. Use Instant COD as a bridge for a festive-season stock build, not as a permanent setting.
Other platforms advertise different timelines. Shipmozo states "D+1/D+2 options" for remittance; iThink Logistics says it offers "weekly and Next day COD remittances"; NimbusPost lists "Early COD Payouts" as an add-on on its Essential, Elevate and Elite tiers without giving a timeline. Ask each what the fee for the faster option is, in writing.
Shiprocket vs Pickrr vs three other aggregators
| Shiprocket | Pickrr | NimbusPost | Shipmozo | iThink Logistics | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Subscription | Free to Rs 799 a month | Not printed here; ask for a quote | Volume tiers; monthly fees not listed on the page | "No monthly subscription, no per-order platform fee" | "No subscription or integration fees" |
| Stated starting rate | Rs 20 per 500 g (asterisked) | Not printed here | Rs 25.50 / Rs 24 / Rs 19 per 500 g for Essential / Elevate / Elite (asterisked) | Not published | Not published |
| Courier count (vendor page) | 25+ to 42+ depending on the page | Not printed here | 25+ | 27+ | Not stated |
| Pincodes | 19,000+ | Not printed here | Not stated | 29,000+ | 29,000+ |
| COD payout speed | 8-9 days standard; Early COD from 2 days; Instant COD up to 70% | Ask | Early COD add-on | D+1/D+2 options | Weekly and next-day |
On the NimbusPost page, Essential targets up to 300 orders a month, Elevate 300 to 1,000 and Elite 1,000 or more; plans can be changed at any time with no lock-in, and custom plans are available on request. Shipmozo's page also states volumetric-free slabs up to 2 kg on selected couriers, a detail worth testing if you ship bulky, light products such as cushions or soft toys.
Read the table for what it is. A starting rate is the best-case lane, usually the lightest parcel on the nearest zone. Two vendors can both be "from Rs 20" and still differ by Rs 15 on a 2 kg parcel to the North East. Compare these aggregators on your own parcel mix, not on the banner.
Who should skip it, a four-week rollout and what to check
Not a fit:
- A seller below five orders a month gains nothing from a paid plan; Lite is free, and the first month is for testing pickups.
- A business that ships mainly B2B pallets needs a freight forwarder or a B2B carrier, not a parcel-rate calculator. See our logistics and shipping software guide.
- A marketplace-only seller whose orders already ship through the marketplace's own network gets little from an aggregator; the marketplace seller software stack and Ekart for sellers cover that better.
A four-week rollout:
- Week 1: Sign up on Lite. Connect your store: Shiprocket's blog lists integrations with Shopify, WooCommerce, Amazon and Flipkart. Ship 10 parcels across short, medium and long lanes.
- Week 2: Export the freight and COD columns from the passbook. Compare each parcel with the rate calculator's quote for the same lane.
- Week 3: Request a written rate card from Pickrr and one other aggregator, and rerun your top ten pincodes.
- Week 4: Pick the plan from your actual shipment count, decide on Early COD, and set a weight-photo rule for the packing table.
If you want a head-to-head with other names, read iThink vs Shiprocket vs Shipyaari and Shadowfax vs Shiprocket. Sellers whose pain is returns rather than freight should read how to cut RTO and COD losses first, and anyone weighing a store platform at the same time can use the Shopify vs WooCommerce cost guide.
What to check before you sign up:
- The rate card, not the banner. Ask for per-500 g and additional-500 g rates by zone, plus the COD rule, in the same format from every vendor.
- API access. If you need a multi courier API integration SaaS layer to push orders from your own app, ask each vendor for API documentation and sandbox access before signing.
- Volumetric weight. Ask how it is calculated and whether any slab is exempt.
- Remittance days and the fee to shorten them. Compare standard and fast options in rupees per Rs 10,000 of COD.
- Pickup coverage. Confirm the courier serves your warehouse pincode, not only the delivery side.
- Wallet rules. Shiprocket's promotional wallet offer (recharge Rs 500, get Rs 1,000 with code FLAT500) is marked limited-period with terms; read them before counting it as a discount.
- Exit. NimbusPost states plan changes at any time without lock-ins; get the same line from the others.
For a wider market view, browse the logistics software category, or our e-commerce platform listings if the store software is also up for review. If your checkout is the leak, Fastrr by Shiprocket is listed there too.
FAQs
Is Pickrr part of Shiprocket now?
Shiprocket's About page lists a 2022 milestone, "Shiprocket joins hands with Pickrr", so the two are connected. The page does not describe the structure, and Shiprocket's 2026 blog still lists Pickrr as a separate aggregator, so confirm which panel and rate card you are being offered.
What is the cheapest courier aggregator in India for a small seller?
There is no single answer, because your lanes and COD share decide it. Shiprocket's Lite plan is free, Shipmozo says it charges no monthly subscription, and iThink Logistics says it has no subscription or integration fees, so compare actual per-parcel quotes for your top pincodes.
How are COD charges calculated on Shiprocket?
Per its help centre, the fee is a fixed COD charge or a percentage of the order value, whichever is higher. The article's example uses Rs 36 fixed versus 2.5% of a Rs 750 order, and says actual rates vary by courier.
How fast can I get my COD money from Shiprocket?
The standard timeline is 8-9 days after delivery. Early COD can pay as early as 2 days after delivery for a fee, and Instant COD can advance up to 70% of the COD amount the day after shipping for a fee of up to 5%, for eligible sellers only.
Does a higher Shiprocket plan lower my courier charges?
The pricing page says average shipment cost falls from Rs 45 on Lite to Rs 36 on Pro, with an asterisk it does not explain. Do the break-even sums above with your own volume before upgrading.
Next step: get a free matched shortlist, or compare more in shipping software.










