Skip to content

Free, independent software advice for Indian businesses

App Advisor logoApp Advisor

Auto Dialer & Cloud Telephony CRM in India 2027

Auto dialer and cloud telephony CRM in India: published prices from MyOperator, Acefone and Tata Smartflo, CRM connectors, IVR and TRAI calling rules.

Updated 10 min read 2,116 words 12 sourcesBy App Advisor Research

Abstract branded cover with a headset, a dial pad and a CRM call-log card connected by a signal line in App Advisor colours
Abstract branded cover with a headset, a dial pad and a CRM call-log card connected by a signal line in App Advisor colours. Photo: App Advisor

Software covered in this blog

Quick answer: A cloud telephony provider supplies the numbers, IVR and calling; the CRM supplies the lead list, call log and follow-up tasks; an auto dialer connects them. Published Indian prices (October 2026): Acefone, where Servetel's pricing page now redirects, lists ₹1,599–₹1,999 per user per month; MyOperator lists ₹15,000 a month for 10 users plus ₹700 per user for its auto dialer; Tata Tele's Smartflo lists ₹950–₹1,250 per licence plus set-up. Exotel and Knowlarity quote.

How we researched this: We read the pricing and product pages of MyOperator, Acefone, Tata Tele Business Smartflo, Exotel, Knowlarity and TeleCRM, the telephony help pages of LeadSquared, Zoho and HubSpot, and two TRAI documents: the Telecom Commercial Communications Customer Preference Regulations, 2018 and TRAI's August 2024 press note. Facts are as of October 2026.

The pieces: telephony, dialer, IVR and CRM

Four things get bundled in sales pitches, and each can be bought separately.

  • Cloud telephony is the line: virtual or toll-free numbers, inbound and outbound calling, call recording, usually billed per user or per channel.
  • An auto dialer places calls from a list so agents do not type numbers. TRAI's regulations define an "Auto Dialer Call" as one initiated automatically by equipment, to numbers already stored or auto-generated by the software, which once answered either plays a recorded message or connects the call to a live person.
  • IVR is the menu callers hear ("press 1 for sales"), which should hand the call to the right person.
  • The CRM integration is what turns calls into data: click-to-call from a lead, an automatic call log, a pop-up with the lead's history when someone rings, and a follow-up task after the call.

If your CRM already has a dialer, as some Indian CRMs do, you may only need numbers and minutes. See our dialer and tele-calling CRM guide and the three-way comparison of MyOperator, Knowlarity and Exotel.

Published prices, side by side

ProviderWhat the pricing page lists (October 2026)Auto dialerTrial or refund
MyOperatorSedan ₹5,000 a month for 10 users (IVR, unlimited in-out calling, call recording, WhatsApp); SUV ₹15,000 a month for 10 users (smart IVR and routing, CRM and 100+ integrations, API); billed yearly, GST applicableFrom ₹700 per user per month, SUV and AI Team plans onlyFree trial button; 30-day full refund policy
Acefone (Servetel)Professional ₹1,599 per user per month, minimum 6 seats; Ultra ₹1,999, minimum 5 seats; unlimited calling within India; recording kept 3 or 6 monthsDialer campaigns and queue listed; plan mapping not shown; Ultra shows a 1:1 dial-ratio limit7-day trial with limited calling
Tata Tele SmartfloLite ₹5,000 one-time plus ₹950 per licence (minimum 3 months); Pro ₹10,000 plus ₹1,250 per licence; OBD Unlimited ₹10,000 plus ₹1,200 per concurrencyOutbound page mentions automated and predictive diallingNot stated
ExotelContact-centre page lists XPrime $70 and XPro $100 with the billing unit unstated; no INR price"Powerful dialers" on all three plans"Try For Free" link, no terms
KnowlarityProduct menu lists Auto Dialer, Click to Call, IVR, Number Masking, Lead Management and WhatsApp Business API; no rupee price on pages we readListed as a product"Start Free Trial" button

How to read this: Acefone, MyOperator and Smartflo show prices on different bases (per user, per ten users, per licence plus set-up), so compare total cost for your headcount rather than the headline. The Smartflo page notes that its "unlimited" India calling is subject to a fair-usage policy of 5,000 minutes per user per month, pooled, and Lite carries a minimum three-month tenure. Acefone's page lists add-ons such as WhatsApp at ₹200 per seat per month, extra virtual or toll-free numbers at ₹500 a month and extra DIDs at ₹100 a month. MyOperator's page lists a 1800 toll-free number from ₹500 a month, dedicated onboarding at ₹20,000 one-time and a WhatsApp rate card (marketing ₹0.95, utility and service ₹0.13).

What 10 and 25 agents cost: three worked examples

These are our own calculations from the listed prices, before GST unless the page says otherwise, and they assume the plans fit your usage.

SetupMonthly costOne-time
10 agents on Acefone Professional₹15,990not listed
10 agents on Acefone Ultra₹19,990not listed
10 agents on MyOperator SUV with the auto dialer for everyone₹15,000 + 10 × ₹700 = ₹22,000₹20,000 if you take dedicated onboarding
10 agents on Tata Smartflo Pro₹12,500₹10,000
25 agents on Acefone Ultra₹49,975not listed
25 agents on Tata Smartflo Pro₹31,250₹10,000

MyOperator's page does not state the price of users beyond the ten included, so we do not extrapolate its 25-agent cost. Three cost drivers are easy to miss: telephony cost often sits apart from the CRM bill, so a telephony seat at ₹1,600 adds twice an ₹800 CRM seat's cost on top of it; "unlimited" plans have fair-usage caps; and number rental, toll-free minutes and WhatsApp messages are metered. Acefone's page, for example, lists toll-free inbound minute plans such as 3,000 minutes for ₹4,500, with extra minutes at ₹1.6.

How the CRM connects: what the vendors document

  • LeadSquared: its telephony page says it supports "all the major contact centers, telephony, and IVR tools like Exotel, Ozonetel, Ameyo, CTM, and more" through a Universal Telephony Connector. Reps place calls by clicking the lead's number, calls can be recorded, and reports cover inbound, outbound, connected, unanswered and missed calls plus talk time. Calls from existing leads route to the lead owner, who gets a pop-up. See Ozonetel and Ameyo.
  • Zoho CRM: Zoho's help describes built-in telephony that runs over Twilio, and lists provider integrations including Ozonetel and Knowlarity, configured under Setup > Channels > Telephony. Because HubSpot's help reports that Twilio no longer supports local outbound calls within India since 1 August 2024, test an India-to-India call during your trial.
  • HubSpot CRM: HubSpot's help says outbound calls from an Indian number to another Indian local or mobile number are not supported and that HubSpot-provided numbers are not available in India, so you need an Indian provider's calling app.
  • TeleCRM, Cratio and Kylas CRM: these list dialing or telephony inside the CRM. TeleCRM lists a one-click dialer and call recording at ₹799 per user per month annually, with calls from personal SIMs excluded from recording; Cratio lists SIM-based call tracking, a dialer and cloud telephony (IVR, click-to-call, number masking); Kylas lists telephony from its Elevate plan.
  • Acefone and MyOperator: Acefone's page says integrations with Zoho, Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk and others connect "with just a toggle switch"; MyOperator lists CRM and 100+ integrations on SUV.

The TRAI rules every Indian dialer must respect

Calling is regulated, and a dialer makes it easy to break the rules at volume. From TRAI's documents:

  • Promotional means no explicit consent. The 2018 regulations define a promotional voice call as a commercial call for which the sender has not taken explicit consent from the recipient. Calls to existing customers about their account or order are not the same as cold promotional calls.
  • 140-series numbers for promotional calls. The regulations name the 140-level numbering series for calling line identity of promotional, transactional and service voice calls "or any other numbering series directed by the Authority/DoT", and TRAI's August 2024 press note records the Chairman urging regulators to enable migration of telemarketers making promotional calls to the 140 series on the DLT platform, and says many businesses make commercial voice calls over SIP or PRI lines with hundreds of indicators in violation of TRAI's regulations.
  • 160 series for service and transactional calls. The same note says the 160 series has been allocated exclusively for service and transactional calls.
  • Digital consent. TRAI says the telecom providers' digital consent acquisition (DCA) system permits delivery of messages and calls despite a recipient's DND preference when consent has been captured.
  • Time bands. The 2018 regulations let customers switch commercial-communication time bands on or off, and make the bands 00:00–10:00 and 21:00–24:00 default OFF unless the customer opts in. A safe reading is to keep promotional dialling to 10 a.m.–9 p.m. unless the person has opted in.
  • Bulk. The regulations define "bulk" as more than 20 calls or messages on the same subject in 24 hours, more than 100 in seven days or more than 300 in thirty days.

None of this is legal advice; ask your telecom provider which number series and registrations your use case needs. For SMS side rules see our guide to SMS and OTP gateways and DLT and for voice-plus-messaging APIs see pay-as-you-go CPaaS in India.

Call recording is a data-protection matter as well as a sales tool. The Government of India's PIB note on the DPDP Rules, 2025 says every data fiduciary must give a clear notice of the specific purpose for which personal data is collected and used, so tell callers at the start of the call that it is recorded and why, and set a retention period. Acefone lists recording kept for 3 months on Professional and 6 months on Ultra, and Smartflo lists 3 months on Lite and 6 months on Pro, so retention is partly a plan decision. Our DPDP Act compliance software guide covers the wider checklist.

A dialer is not for everyone. A team of three that makes a few dozen calls a day gains little from automation; click-to-call inside the CRM and a good call log is enough. Predictive-style dialling pays off when agents spend a large share of the day waiting between calls, which is typical of high-volume lead desks for loans, admissions and property. If your calls are long consultative conversations, a preview or manual dialler with strong notes serves better, and a field-heavy team should read our guide to tracking a field sales team.

IVR that helps sales rather than blocks it

Keep the menu to two levels. Route repeat callers straight to their lead owner (LeadSquared documents this), and send new enquiries to a round-robin queue. Check plan limits: Smartflo's Lite plan is capped at a five-level IVR, and MyOperator lists "smart IVR and call routing" only from SUV. If your callers speak Marathi, Tamil or Hindi, Exotel's documentation lists text-to-speech greetings in nine languages, though it warns that quality varies and recommends professional recordings for customer-facing greetings; read our note on CRMs in regional languages.

A rollout for a 15-agent lead desk

  1. Week 1: Choose the numbers (a local or 1800 number for inbound, the permitted series for outbound), register where required and import consenting leads.
  2. Week 2: Connect the telephony to the CRM and test click-to-call, auto-logging, recordings and the caller pop-up with two agents. Test an India-to-India call on the exact route you will use.
  3. Week 3: Switch the dialer on for one team with a conservative pace and daily review of connected, unanswered and missed calls.
  4. Week 4: Add scoring so the dialer calls the best leads first; see lead scoring in a CRM and speed to lead. Our guide to call tracking and scoring shows what to measure.

Measure connected calls per agent-hour, talk time, first-call time after lead capture and callbacks completed. Compare providers in the dialer CRM and contact center categories.

FAQs

What is an auto dialer CRM software in India?

It is a CRM, or a telephony tool connected to one, that dials leads automatically and logs the call and outcome on the lead record. TeleCRM and Cratio build dialing into the CRM; MyOperator, Acefone and Tata Smartflo supply it from the telephony side.

How much does cloud telephony cost in India?

On the pages we read: Acefone ₹1,599–₹1,999 per user per month, MyOperator ₹5,000 or ₹15,000 a month for 10 users, and Tata Smartflo ₹950–₹1,250 per licence plus a one-time fee. Exotel and Knowlarity quote prices, so ask for a written quote.

Which cloud telephony providers integrate with CRMs?

Exotel, Ozonetel and Ameyo are listed by LeadSquared; Ozonetel and Knowlarity appear in Zoho CRM's telephony help; Acefone lists Zoho, Salesforce, HubSpot and Zendesk. Confirm that the exact connector exists for your CRM plan.

What is an IVR system integrated with a sales CRM?

It is a menu that routes callers using CRM data, for example sending a known lead to the owner of that lead. LeadSquared's help describes routing existing leads' calls to the lead owner with an on-screen pop-up.

Sources cited

  1. MyOperator pricing
  2. Acefone pricing (Servetel redirect)
  3. Tata Tele Business: Smartflo plans
  4. Tata Tele Business: Smartflo outbound calling
  5. Exotel contact center pricing
  6. Knowlarity
  7. LeadSquared help: telephony feature guide
  8. Zoho CRM help: telephony
  9. HubSpot: calling supported countries
  10. TRAI: Telecom Commercial Communications Customer Preference Regulations, 2018
  11. TRAI press release 58/2024 (JCoR meeting)
  12. PIB: DPDP Rules, 2025 notified

Found this useful? Share it with your team.

Get a free dialer & telecalling crm shortlist

▾

Free for buyers · no spam. We use your details to handle this request and share them only with the vendors you ask about. Privacy policy · Your rights

Software mentioned in this blog

All dialer & telecalling crm

Explore these categories

Related blogs

Schedule a demo

Let us arrange your demos, free

  • Verified vendors
  • Real feedback before purchase
  • Free trials
  • Special discounts